McGuire Law Offices, An Association of Professionals

Driving With a Suspended License in Florida

Driving With a Suspended License in Florida

Most often, driving with a suspended license is a misdemeanor offense in Florida. Imprisonment for a conviction may last from 6 months to 1 year. However, a third conviction for this offense may actually result in felony charges, where you may face up to 5 years in state prison if convicted.

A Clearwater criminal defense attorney at our firm can help you if you have been accused of driving without a license or driving with a suspended license. We have experience in this area of law and understand what defense strategies are workable in helping you avoid a conviction and therefore serious penalties. Contact McGuire Law Offices by phone or email to speak with one of our knowledgeable attorneys and receive a free complementary consultation to discuss your case.

 

 

 

Scroll to Top